About Indie 101

WHO: INDIE101 Presents some of the uk’s top music industry experts

WHEN:Oct 14 – 16  2015
WHERE: Bond Place Hotel, 63 Dundas St E, Toronto 


Indie 101 is a series of seminars, demo listening sessions and mixers spread out over 3 days of Indie Week.  Indie101’s next conference takes place at Bond Place Hotel in Toronto, CANADA, Oct 14-16. Indie101 is hosted by some of the most knowledgeable and respected experts in the entertainment industry. It will include seminars on music, film and tech, designed to help anyone succeed in the entertainment industry. Following the panels at the end of the day, there will be an industry mixer 5-7pm where you get a chance to mingle with the experts!

Indie Week Canada is in its 13th year of showcasing the best in independent talent in 20+ venues, over 6 nights. 300 + acts from all over the world will play in front of music industry professionals. Indie Week Canada has become one of Canada’s premiere indie music festivals. Headlining this years festival will be Victoria+Jean winners of Indie Week Europe 2015.

Indie Week Europe just wrapped up its 7th year, showcasing the best in independent talent. The festival has taken place in cities across Ireland for the past 6 years. This year Indie Week Europe travelled across the pond to the new host city of Manchester, UK. The festival ran over 5 days in 10 venues in the city of Manchester, showcasing artists from all over the world.



(Drummer of The Smiths)

(A&R for Phonogram, signed Thin Lizzy, Sinead O’Connor, Boomtown Rats, and 10cc) 

(Worked with Led Zeppelin, Sinead O’Connor, Hans Zimmer, Quincy Jones), 

(Guns N’ Roses, Triumph, Mötley Crüe, Megadeth)


Darryl Hurs (Indie Week),
Anthony Dell’Orso (Indie Week),
Marky Ray (Nine Inch Nails),
Mark Armor (UK/Dusty Pop Entertainment)
Patrick Cutliffe (Ireland/Choorpy),
Mike Turner (Our Lady Peace),
Tony Tarleton (MapleMusic Recordings),
Iain Macneil (Canadian Music Week),
Cameron Carpenter (NXNE),
Dante Berardi (Cairo),
Catherine Faint (Country Music Association of Ontario),
Johnny Active (Independent Rapper), 
Rob Lanni (Coalition Music), 
Lindsay Dworkin (SonaBLAST! Records), 
Diane Foy (Skylar Entertainment), 
Ryan Warner (Coalition Music), 
Jake Barnes (Coalition Music), 
Leah Jaunzems (Darius Films), 
Shael Stolberg (FILMButton.com), 
Patrick Weir (Fuse MArketing Group), 
Leanne Harrison (SIN Agency), 
Jim Zolis (Celine Dion), 
Pasquale Marco Veltri (“Measuring Tape Girl”), 
Chad Archibald (Black Fawn Films), 
Cody Calahan (Music Video Producer – Theory of a Deadman/Megadeth), 
Brian Moncarz (Producer/Circa Survive), 
Mark Haslam (Ontario Arts Council), 
Kathryn Hummel (Royalty Records), 
Noah Mintz (Lacquer Channel Mastering), 
Nick Dyer (“Museum Secrets”), 
Ian Bodzasi (The Tea Party, Kim Mitchell), 
Jon Asher (Wacken Metal Battle Canada), 
Orin Isaacs (Tom Jones), 
Tom Third (“Queer as Folk”), 
Ared Arzumamian (Shawn Desman), 
Brock Mclaughlin (The Luke Austin Band), 
Ron Tarrant (Kiss 92.5), 
Nathan Quinn (eOne Music Canada), 
Lisa Valencia-Svensson (“Herman’s House”), 
Ted Burger (Hanser Music Group), 
Amy Jo Johnson (“Crazier Than You”), 
Zach Bussey (Social media content creator), 
Tommy Brunett (Universal Buzz Intelligence/Sixteen Ton),
Mike Langford (HeyLangford!), 

Samantha Everts (YouRockRed), 
Byron A. Martin (Panic Button), 
Doug Elliott (94.9 The Rock), 
Sam Arraj (Country Music Association of Ontario), 
Adam Thompson (Indie88), 
John Galway (Harold Greenberg Fund), 
Trista Devries (Toronto Film Scene), 
Brendan McCarney (Last Frame Pictures), 
Dondrea Erauw (Instinct Entertainment), 
Steve Stumble (Scene Fest), 
Storie Serres (604 Records), 
Sean Baillie (Smash Music), 
Ian Martins (Dead Etiquette), 
Steve Kassay (KX96), 
Sacha Miller (Audio Blood), 
Courtney Parkes (Audio Blood), 
Erin Kinghorn (eEK! Productions), 
Marina Cordoni (“Fargo”), 
Sheldon Levine (Sysomos), 
Joallore Alon (ClickFlick), 
Blaze Bayley (UK/Iron Maiden), 
Chris Case (Dan Lawrie Insurance Brokers), 
Robbie Stilez (BeyondTheDrop), 
Skye Sweetnam (Sumo Cyco), 
Simon Mohos (ANDPOP), 
Dani Gagnon (The Like Button), 
Kerry Kupecz (Video Services Corp), 
Gavin Booth (Mimetic Entertainment),
David Hayman (Supersonic Creative), 
Etan Vlessing (Hollywood Reporter), 
Martin Waxman (UTor instructor/blogger/podcaster/ Twitterholic), 
Amy Fritz (Radar Music Group), 
Eric Alper (eOne Entertainment), 
Ingrid Hamilton (GAT PR), 
Greg Rubidge, 
Robin Smith, 
Alex Lanthier (Mill Street Brewery), 
Vic Branco (Iguana Studios), 
Sean Kelly, 
Sean Ramesbottom (Last Gang Records), 
Jacquie Neville (The Balconies), 
Justin Kwan (Anchorshop), 
Brandon Eedy, 
Matt Hryhorsky (Merch App), 
Jon Drew 




Reel Indie Film Festival